Knee protection please

Commuting, Day rides, Audax, Incidents, etc.
Pinhead

Knee protection please

Post by Pinhead »

Reasonable cost thanks

I fall off, usually once every ride LOL, either starting or stopping, cambers, hill turning round, yes I know, I am not however asking for advice on that so...

Knee protection, I see many professionals use knee protection, I also ride on places such as the video, any advice please on reasonable knee protection, eg what about these, (or similar) can I have advice from "users" please.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bodyprox-Prote ... 9hdGY&th=1

https://youtu.be/WVkgaoL9hw0
AUTISTIC and proud
re_cycler

Re: Knee protection please

Post by re_cycler »

a.twiddler

Post by a.twiddler »

Excellent protection, maybe, but hardly "reasonable price". Possibly skateboarding or roller skating gear might be equally effective. i've no experience of modern stuff like this, but as long as something has decent impact resistance, abrasion resistance and some shock absorbtion ability it might be a bit like choosing a helmet, that you have to try them on to see what gives the best fit?
Paulatic

Post by Paulatic »

Whatever I am, wherever I am, this is me. This is my life

https://stcleve.wordpress.com/category/lejog/
E2E info
re_cycler

Post by re_cycler »

Pinhead wrote: 9 Mar 2024, 2:42pm
Knee protection, I see many professionals use knee protection, I also ride on places such as the video, any advice please on reasonable knee protection, eg what about these, (or similar) can I have advice from "users" please.
Is this to wear over trousers or with shorts ?

I've found from wearing a knee brace on a bike that material bunching up behind your knee as your knee bends can become uncomfortable very quickly.
Cowsham

Post by Cowsham »

re_cycler wrote: 9 Mar 2024, 5:42pm

I've found from wearing a knee brace on a bike that material bunching up behind your knee as your knee bends can become uncomfortable very quickly.