Cycling in Aberdeen (Video)

Commuting, Day rides, Audax, Incidents, etc.
Erwan E

Cycling in Aberdeen (Video)

Post by Erwan E »

Hi guys!

I'm an international student currently at the University of Aberdeen. I've been here for four years now - cycling first started as a way to save money on transport, but now I've caught the bug!

I made this video to share the beauty of cycling around Aberdeen and Shire - so please do turn up your speakers and enjoy the ride :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKVAb87R54Y

I hope it encourages more people to get out on their bikes - at least when the weather's good!

Best regards,
Erwan Elias
fretsaw

Re: Cycling in Aberdeen (Video)

Post by fretsaw »

liked the vid. :D
mike
Erwan E

Post by Erwan E »

fretsaw wrote:liked the vid. :D
mike

Cheers Mike, had a blast making it! :D
hexhome

Post by hexhome »

Nice ;-)
StellaLdn.

Post by StellaLdn. »

Your tippling over in the beginning gave me a good chuckle. Could have been me. Nice landscape once you're out of the city traffic and not too busy.
"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall."
-- Confucius

http://theviscountaffect.blogspot.co.uk/
james01

Post by james01 »

..and why were you not using the painted cycle lane (3:20) which the authorities have so generously provided ?? :D

Great video !!
Erwan E

Post by Erwan E »

Thanks everyone, glad you've all enjoyed it! :D

Stella - That's my mum's favourite bit too!! :lol:

James - I guess I have a particular aversion towards getting in the way of turning traffic.... :D :D
feefee8

Post by feefee8 »

Ahhh Aberdeen's not so bad after all! You've fairly been getting about the place. I keep meaning to head up round the Torry Battery and Nigg but time and/or inclination never seem quite right :roll:
mrjemm

Post by mrjemm »